The Gold Movie Awards 2019 Winners

On Thursday night, the 9th of January,at the Regent’s Street Theatre in London, celebrities turned out in support of the second Gold Movie Awards where Hollywood star Billy Zane took home the coveted Best Actor Award. Lucid stars Sadie Frost, Sophie Kennedy Clark joined their co-star Billy Zane alongside director Adam Morse, who took home the Best Director Award. This wonderful film also won the Best Feature Film award. Other stars in attendance included Karen Bryson, Kacey Ainsworth, Simon Merrells, Chizzy Akudolu, Tamla Kari, Victoria Yeates and Tamzin Merchant.

The Gold Movie Awards (GMAs) was created by Italian director Marco Recalchi, actor and producer Jason Matthewson and Antony Reolon in partnership with The Old Film Farm, Ikon Films and Skyup Academy. The GMA’s exhibit the best in upcoming and seasoned filmmakers giving them a platform to showcase their work and be awarded in a professional setting. The GMA’s exhibit the best in upcoming and seasoned filmmakers giving them a platform to showcase their work and be awarded in a professional setting. Their mission is simple.

“We strongly believe that every movie is the result of hard work and, as such, they deserve our jury’s full attention during the evaluation and the best works deserve our acknowledgement and appreciation. Our company is based in London but we are an international Film Festival and our staff come from many countries. Our live screenings take place in multiple cities across the globe, offering the filmmaker the best opportunity to have their work seen and celebrated in the way we believe it deserves.”

The GMAs works in a quite unique way. Instead of being just a single event annually there are two strands to the awards. Every month the jury select and award winners in all the major categories. These film makers are then invited to the annual ceremony where the overall winners are announced.

Gold Movie Award 2019 Winners list in full

Best Special Effects – The Old men By Jordan Inconstant
Best Trailer – Relentless By Steven Murphy
Best Scenography – The Glorious Peanut By F. De Loof and F.
Best Actor Under 18 – Felix Jamienson  for The Ghost By Garrick Hamm
Best Screenplay – Million Loves in me By Sampson Yuen
Best Experimental Film – Echo By Victor Perez
Best Videoclip – Mosh Ben Ari – Away from Here By Raphael Kadishzon
Best Feature No Budget – The Red Resurrection By Matt Long
Best Featurette – Cotton Wool By Nicholas Connor
Best Editing – Paweł Łukomski for Folk Tales
Best Web Series – The Few By Sam Bradford
Best Animation – Sgt Stubby – an Unlikely Hero By Richard Lanni
Best Director – Adam Morse for Lucid
Best Producer – Serge Ioan Celebidachi for Octav
Best Cinematography- Yuna’s Lunch” By Myeongjin Park
Best Documentary – Cathedrals of Steam By Jeremy JP Fekete
Best Actor – Billy Zane for Lucid
Best Actress – Marisa Tomei for Laboratory Conditions
Best Short – Ainhoa By Ivan Sainz-Pardo
Best Feature Film – Lucid By Adam Morse
Best Of The Year  – Mother By Rodrigo Sorogoyen

John McArthur
Latest posts by (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.